Lola T-320/4/8

The Registry

           
           
H.U.# Owner Location Description Picture E-mail
1          
2 Robert Maurer Ia, USA   No maurerr@central.edu
3          
4          
5          
6          
7          
8          
9          
10          
11          
12          
13          
14 Mark F. Winchester Mi., USA I only have the tub I am looking for suspension and body parts. I hope in the next few years to put most of the car together. The tub was purchased from Kurt Engelmann. 

No

yesteryear@novagate.com04/21/2001
15          
16          
17 J Morris Mt. Juliet TN 1.7L type IV VW with dry sump system and side mount oil cooler. Monocoque/Tube Frame with engine as stressed member. 4spd trans w/ autocross gears installed (do not have road course gears) Very fast car.

Yes

jmorris@kbjmarchitects.com
19 Fred Markoff Car destroyed and parted out Car #HU-19, T-320. The tub was destroyed in 1974 at the Canadian Grand Prix support race. The car at that time was owned and driven by Fred Markoff of Orion Racing. Most of the parts were than sold to other teams. Information supplied by Mark F. Winchester    
20          
21          
22          
23          
24          
25          
26          
27          
28          
29          
30          
31          
32          
33          
34 Ken Holley Ohio, USA never assembled2001: Car was originally purchased by Pierre Phillips Racing, Portland, OR. The car today is as new--rolling, nothing has ever been changed or replaced. No kholley@nordson.com
35          
36          
37          
38          
39          
40          
41          
42          
43          
44          
45          
46 Marty Hutto Va., USA Water cooled Yes mchutto@cox.net
47          
48          
49          
50          
51          
52          
53          
54          
55          
56          
57          
58          
59 Mike Blythe
2834 NW Pineview Dr.
Albany, OR  97321
 
Ex-Jerry Schaub Yes 541-967-0166

M.Blythe@Comcast.Net

60          
61          
62          
63          
64          
65          
66 Brian L Westmoreland 1824 S. Mt. Vernon Street
Spokane, WA. USA 99223
Originally purchased by Carl Haas. Have original logbooks from day one. Holds 1985 record at Chimney Rock Hillclimb, track record at Watkins Glen & Grattan.  owned by Rick Larner  till 2004, then Michael Riggins to 2005. Imported by Carl Haas, Raced and won in the Gold Cup, had
a class course record at the Glen in '78. Car has full
records, log books, Lola info, on and is 98% restored. I will race it next
year in SOVREN along with my Vintage FV.
 

 

Yes

Restoration@Icehouse.net

1-509-270-7030

67 Paul Roberts Toronto Canada Ex-Bill Scott/Fred Phillips No  
68          
69 Paul Greigger Pa., USA Ex- Harry Mcdonald No greigger@aol.com
70          
71          
72          
73          
74          
75          
76          
77          
78          
79          
80          
81          
82          
83          
84          
85          
86 Martin Haart
Vrijheidslaan 62
7876 GL Valthermond
Netherlands
 
I have restored my T328 from speedway trim to rather original supervee specs. Costs me a couple of years. As i did this for my hobby , I could not work on this car all the time.  In Europe , i was told, this 328 was also run with the 1600 watercooled rabbit engine and that is what I build for this car.  At the moment some 150 bhp to start with.Updates will follow by the time. I put in a rather mild high lift cam at 278 degrees opening. It's not giving it's full HP potential but a very nice torque curve. Makes the car handle very easily.
 

Yes

martin.haart@wxs.nl
87          
88          
89          
90          
91 David Witkowski Ca., USA Purchased from Joe Placentia

Yes

David_Witkowski@mindspring.com03/03/2002
92          
93          
94          
95          
96 Jack Tockston USA   No lola328@hotmail.com
97          
98          
99          
100